PDA

View Full Version : At my witts end?

Bagman
08-24-2011, 08:06 PM
This is my first time on this forum and I normally don't right comments or reviews I just read. This may get long but I have to vent. I have been running trail cams since 1999. My first cam being a Camtracker 35mm. Awesome cam, still own it but haven't used it in years. I'm not sure what year it was when I bought my first Non Typical deer cam 35mm but it seems like a life time ago. I had a bunch! Had a few stolen and replaced them. I never had a problem with the 35mm, they were bullet proof. Then cam the digitals. My wife bought me the first Cuddeback digital that came on the market. It has the old flash card and I still use it, great camera! Then came the Captures. I have sent back everyone I have owned for the same failure that brushboy achery listed above. The last two I sent back went like this. I called Cuddeback and we went thru the steps on the phone. Once she determined my cameras both needed service she offered me this (warrentys were up 18 months old). I pay $75.00 each plus $10.00 each for S.H. for a total of $170.91 and I get 2 new cameras with a 12 month warrenty. I asked her if I could get a reason why my cameras are failing the same way, I have tried all types of SD cards, I run the Rayovac batteries as they request and I treat my cams as if they were gold, I work hard for my money and I want them to last. My hunting partner has had the same problem....strange hey? Anyhow I told her I would have to think it over before I purchased another Cuddeback product. I have pitched enough money and still have had the same problem. I thought about it for a few days and decided to take there offer. I just got my two new cameras today via UPS. I pulled the first out of the package loaded my new RAYOVAC batteries, went thru the steps......same thing!!! Took the second out of the package.. you guessed it same thing..in the armed mode counts down to zero then returns to 9. I could have cried. Now